0 items / $0.00

Anthesis - The Age of Self CD *Ltd /100*


Image of Anthesis - The Age of Self CD *Ltd /100*

Release date: June 9th 2017

Limited to 100 copies

Underground metallic noise rock purveyors ANTHESIS return with their first full-length in over 7 years and their most ferocious and focused material to date with The Age of Self. The Canadian trio's decimating release was recorded at Ancient Temple Recordings in Quispamsis, New Brunswick by guitarist / vocalist Scott Miller throughout 2016. The Age of Self features eleven tracks of sludgy noise rock shifting to doom-laden despair and angular, grinding dissonance, all tied together with hardcore punk aggression. ANTHESIS, with true DIY blood, sweat, and tears have created one of the most unrelenting and forward thinking metal releases of the year!

For fans of:
Today is the Day, Unsane, KEN Mode, Zao, The Chariot, Turmoil

Track list:
1. The Path to Enlightenment
2. False Content
3. Where's the Dignity?
4. Empty Vessels
5. Reunion
6. Pension Teeth
7. Abscent
8. Decay.Disgust
9. Shattered Into a Sea of Light
10. Silence is Solace
11. The Following

Anthesis is:

Andrew Martin - Drums / Vocals
Scott Lilly - Bass / Vocals
Scott Miller - Guitar / Vocals

Recorded / Mixed / Mastered by Scott Miller
@ Ancient Temple Recordings in Quispamsis, New Brunswick

Scott & Scott use Egan Custom Guitars

Photos by Alana Carson


Ancient Temple Recordings
143 Neck Rd
Quispamsis, NB
E2G 1K9